Core Members

Jean Adams  

  • Special Assistant Professor (Policy Specialization) at Schulich School of Business
Melanie Baljko  

  • Computer Science
  • Lassonde School of Engineering
Diane Beelen Woody  

  • Associate Dean of Teaching and Learning
  • LA&PS
Graeme Deans  

  • Schulich School of Business
David Gelb  

  • Department of Design, School of the Arts, Media, Performance & Design (AMPD)
Jennifer Jenson  

  • Professor of Pedagogy and Technology in the Faculty of Education

Michael Longford  

  • Design, School of the Arts, Media, Performance & Design (AMPD)

Heather Lotherington  

  • Faculty of Education
  • Department of Linguistics and Applied Linguistics

Mary Leigh Morbey  

  • Professor of Culture and Technology in Education
Ron Owston  

  • Dean of the Faculty of Education
 Sue Winton  

  • Education
 Kurt Thumlert  

  • Faculty of Education
Natalie Coulter  

  • Communication Studies


Internal Affiliates: Faculty & Staff

Monique Adriaen

  • French Studies
  • LA&PS
Karen Anderson

  • Sociology
  • LA&PS
Chloe Brushwood Rose

  • Education
Radu Campeanu

  • Information Technology
  • LA&PS
Avi Cohen

  • Economics
  • LA&PS
Mary Louise Craven

  • Communication Studies
  • LA&PS
Warren Crichlow

  • Education
Caitlin Fisher

  • Film / School of the Arts, Media, Performance & Design (AMPD)
Shelley Hornstein

  • Visual Arts
  • School of the Arts, Media, Performance & Design (AMPD)
Tom Johnson

  • Osgoode Law School
Dalton Kehoe

  • Communication Studies
  • LA&PS
Sam Lanfranco

  • School of Information Technology
  • LA&PS
Anne MacLennan

  • Communication Studies
  • LA&PS
Lyndon Martin

  • Education
Gareth Morgan

  • Schulich School of Business
Celia Popovic

  • Education
Razika Sanaoui

  • Education
Stan Shapson

  • Education
Ron Sheese

  • Psychology
  • Faculty of Health
Roberta Sinyor

  • Department of Languages, Literatures & Linguistics
  • LA&PS
Carolyn Steele

  • Career Centre
Herb Wideman

  • Contract Senior Researcher
Laurie Wilcox

  • Psychology
  • Faculty of Health
Renate Wickens

  • Cinema and Media Studies
  • School of the Arts, Media, Performance & Design (AMPD)
Ros Woodhouse

  • Centre for the Support of Teaching
Dennis York  

  • IRDL part-time staff


Internal Affiliates: Graduate Students & Post-Doctoral Fellows

Ken Anderson

  • PhD Student, Education
Dr. Kelly Bergstrom

  • Post-Doctoral Fellow
Stephanie Fisher

  • PhD Candidate, Education
Emily Flynn Jones

  • Banting Scholar
  • Post-Doctoral Fellow
Foad Hamidi

  • PhD Student. Computer Science & Engineering
Maren Hancock

  • PhD Candidate, Gender, Feminist & Women’s Studies
Alia Miroshnichenko

  • PhD Candidate, Communication Studies
Kisha McPherson

  • PhD Candidate, Education
Veronika Nevosolva

  • PhD Candidate, Women’s Studies
Michelle Sengara

  • PhD Candidate, Education
Sarah Stang

  • PhD Student, Film/School of Arts, Media, Performance & Design
Brittany Tomin

  • Master’s Candidate, Education



Dr. Milena Droumeva  

  • Simon Fraser University, Vancouver, BC
Dr. Alison Harvey

  • University of Leicester, Leicester, UK
Dr. Felan Parker

  • Concordia University, Montreal, Quebec
Dr. Nicholas Taylor

  • NC State University, Raleigh, NC


External Affiliates

Richard Fouchaux

  • Ontario Human Rights Commission
Robert Martellacci

  • Mindshare Learning
Shann McGrail

  • Education Manager, Microsoft Canada
Patrick McQuade

  • Peel District School Board
Natalia Rhonda

  • Ministry of Education